SA public holidays 2020
Explore page

SA public holidays 2020

How many public holidays are there in SA 2020?

Living in the South Australia? Here’s a list of all the SA public holidays you need to know in 2020, as well as other important dates to make a note of on your calendar.

Whether you’re living in the South Australia or just visiting, it’s important to note the dates of the holidays as many businesses and restaurants typically close or have reduced services on these days.

To ensure you don’t miss out on anything important, our guide puts together a list of SA public holidays 2020 and important dates for your calendar.

  • Wednesday 1 January – New Year’s Day
  • Sunday 26 January – Australia Day
  • Monday 27 January – Additional public holiday for Australia Day
  • Monday 9 March – Adelaide Cup Day (March Public Holiday)
  • Friday 10 April – Good Friday
  • Saturday 11 April – Easter Saturday
  • Monday 13 April – Easter Monday
  • Saturday 25 April – Anzac Day
  • Monday 8 June – Queen’s Birthday and Volunteer’s Day
  • Monday 5 October – Labour Day
  • Thursday 24 December – Christmas Eve (from 7pm to midnight)
  • Friday 25 December – Christmas Day
  • Monday 28 December – Boxing Day/Proclamation Day
  • Thursday 31 December – New Year’s Eve (from 7pm to midnight)

Useful links

SA School Holidays